FAQs - Frequently Asked Questions

The answer is simple, there are just too many facts that need to be accurately remembered and ultimately conveyed in an emergency situation. Without a float plan you are counting on someone else, a friend, neighbor, or family member to remember detailed information that rescue personnel need in order to find you.

Bear in mind that no one will start looking for you until you are reported missing.

Try the demo and see. Login as username demo, the password is test. take a look around and see how it all works. You'll be able to download a PDF to see what the final product would look like.

No, there is a save and continue button that will save your information entered tp to that point and then email you a link to be used for resuming your enter. That link is good for 30 days.

No, you can just reenter the information which has changed. This means that once you have entered your basic information all you have to change in the future is any voyage specific information.

In a nutshell, we don't. We do not use the information directly nor allow others to do so. We merely provide a resource to help you create and maintain a float plan. See the privacy notice for details.

No, your information and float plan(s) are tied directly to your login id. Unless you give someone your account information only you can access your information.

Yes, send an email to pii@myfloatplan.org to request the removal of your information. See our privacy policies for more information.

Feel free to use the contact us link in the footer to send us your question. We'll try to answer within a couple days.

Skip to content